Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Camp and Resort

Wisconsin Dells - The Waterpark Capital of the World

Testimonials

Testimonials

default image

We went in the off season. But they still had a ton of fun things for the kids to do and they were very friendly and accommodating.

I really love that they also recycle there! ♻️ they have fun educational signs to explain what is a recyclable, compost, or garbage. I applaud their effort to make our Earth a better place all while making a family fun place.


October 15, 2021

default image

UPDATE: I enjoyed my stay so much I made a set of nails inspired by Yogi bear and his friends 🙂 visit UnicornsAndFireworks.Etsy.Com to buy them for your trip!

I thought: yogi bear is an old cartoon, why is the price so high, I’m bringing 2 toddlers is this worth it?…
I experienced: a five star shindig with free activities every hour, a slew of kindhearted employees, and a campground full (but not packed too tight full) of DECENT HUMANS! I have never experienced a vacation this enjoyable, and I’ve been on many adventures. This place should be on your bucket list; it’s the whole vacation in one package. I’m in love; I can’t wait to make this a yearly tradition for our family 🙂 please give this place your business!! The world will be a worse place if this stops existing lol seriously though


September 3, 2021

default image

We just got back from spending a weeks vacation at the WI Dells Jellystone. I don’t understand why this campground gets such negative reviews; we had a great time. When we first arrived, the spot we had assigned to us was pretty difficult to get into with our travel trailer. I had called the manager on duty and asked if we could switch to a different site and they were very accommodating. Any staff we encountered were all very nice. They have TONS of activities daily for the kids and the gals that run the activities work very hard…we saw Nicky working activities a lot and she always had a smile on her face. She was on the HEY rides at night and has so much energy; the rides were a lot of fun. And they do not do them at 11pm like some reviews said. They were done by 10pm. I will admit the freeway noise is loud, but it didn’t damper our fun. We also did the mini golf and rented kayaks on Mirror Lake. We got the unlimited wrist bands and it was well worth it. My kids (14 & 5) really enjoyed the pool and loved that it is open until 10pm. We’ve gone to many other campgrounds where they close the pool at 8pm. All in all we had a great time and I would go back here again.


September 1, 2021

default image

We absolutely loved this campground.

I will say it is a family and kid-oriented campground. If you don’t like the sounds of kids playing and having a good time, it might not be the place for you. But it’s exactly what we wanted. We had 7 kids in our group of campers and they all had a blast. Daily visits by Yogi himself! Pool and snack bar were clean. Beautiful wooded campsites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fun daily activities. This is a surviving Gem of the Dells! If you are a family, I highly recommend you check it out. One and only negative is the freeway noise can be a little loud. But the rest of the campground makes up for it!


August 20, 2021

default image

Made great memories to last a life time here. Amazing, beautiful very clean campground resort. The staff were not only welcoming, friendly, and organized. Some of them also took time to check on my fiance and I. At our campsite while we were having a fire to make sure we were comfortable and didn’t need anything. Our RV just so happened to beak down on memorial weekend during a rainstorm. The staff were super patient about everything and helped as much as they could with any questions we had. Thanks Yogi you guys are simply amazing. Stayed at many yogis but this one definitely is first on our list! CHECK OUT THE GAMEROOM AND POOL AREA ITS A BLAST. MEMORIES TO LAST FOREVER.


June 4, 2021

default image

This park is clean, lots are very level easy in and out. The location is the best!!! Wonderful helpful staff! Close to everything, water parks outlet mall. The Dells. We stayed at this park for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. Location is everything, and we plan to be back!


May 3, 2021

default image

Yes, there is freeway noise. We knew that before we reserved. It is next to the highway-you will hear some noise. However, my kids LOVED this place (being a parent of 3 young kids is all I need to keep my sanity!!!!!). My kids played in the kiddie pool all day everyday and loved every minute. We had snacks from the snack bar all weekend and they were very tasty! It was your typical chicken strips, etc. They also had great coffee lattes. My older kids enjoyed the adult pool and mini golf. I can’t believe so many people on here complaining! This is a great place for kids. Yogi Bear walked through the campground and the kids loved it and walked around with him. There was a play area near our site and we played catch with a fooball and played on the equipment. There was NO problem hearing each other at our campfire! The camp store was stocked well. The staff was friendly and when we had a problem with our waste tank they were there to help. The problem was on our end, but they were super helpful as we are newbies with our RV. The whole place was a great experience and our kids beg to go back constantly!!! If you are a parent who needs your kids to be occupied this is your place. I don’t mind a little highway noise as long as my kids are entertained all day!


April 25, 2020

default image

We went there last summer and rented the large cabin (Cindy Bear?). More than enough space, comfortable, and great for dogs! The pool was warm and the activities were so much fun! We made magic wands, ceramics, and attended Cindy Bear’s birthday party! So much fun!


April 17, 2019

default image

We loved our stay last summer so much we are planning another trip this year. We have stayed in the cindy bear cabins, which were nice but have also had camp sites. The activities are great for the whole family. No complaints!


April 14, 2019

default image

We have been staying at the Yogi Bear in the Dells each summer for three or four nights the last 12 years. Our kids have grown up with this as their #1 campground to visit. Across the highway there is some great hiking at Mirror Lake State Park and always fun canoeing/paddle boarding in the lake/river.


March 31, 2019

default image

Our family have been going to Yogi Bear for the last 5 years and we always have a blast. The owners and the staff are very accommodating!! We have 9 grandkids from 2-13 and they’re always entertained. We like the fact that the characters get out quite a bit and the kids enjoy that and the hayride are the best!! Can’t forget the golf cart trail and the best is during Halloween they now have a haunted house. Very spooky!! Can’t wait till this year!!


January 4, 2019

default image

Good place for kids. Spent Labor Day weekend and it was enjoyable. Definitely coming back next season 😋


September 10, 2018

default image

This outdoor resort has everything our family needs. It’s a fun, kid friendly atmosphere where older kids and adults can definitely enjoy themselves as well. I will be honest writing this review and say you may want to bring extra money for some amenities. There’s plenty of room for you to cook, but if you don’t bring food they can provide it for you. They also can provide you with numerous other items you’d need for a small vacation at their canteen/store. If there’s only one complaint it’s that there’s too many activities sometimes, and they’ll be going on at the same time. That’ll make a decision hard to choose between our family. Big probably huh!!!!😅😅😅😅 Great place. Have been coming here since the early 90s’, and will continue to do so.


September 6, 2018

default image

Fun place for the whole family!! Activities for the kids and adults


September 6, 2018

default image

Since I was 4, I have been coming to the same yogi bear campground and my kids have come as well. We enjoy this place immensely. My family has their reunion every yr there. I also love that they have foreign employees. Its sooo diverse and just awesome! They are very kind. My children love the hay rides at night. The arts and crafts for the kids through out the day is a guaranteed fun time!


August 30, 2018

default image

“Wonderful place, very family friendly! I recommend this place to any first time campers! It was my families first time camping and the person taking our reservation was very kind and helpful! Can’t wait to plan our next vacation.”


August 6, 2018

default image

Was an all around pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and facilities were well maintained and clean. The lifeguards interacted and kept an eye on everyone to the best of their abilities. Was probably the highlight of my nephews experience there. Very close to many destinations but far enough away to have the camping experience.


August 4, 2018

default image

Awesome. 3-5 times a year! Kids have a blast. There’s tons to do. We decided to stay 2 more days after a 5 day stay. We were going to Mt Olympus which we do also 3 times a year and having so much fun we.decided to stay at Jellystone Instead. They were booked and finagled things around to let us stay. To add the cherry on top they gave us unlimited boat and mini golf wristbands! Even thou they have foreigners working and at times are hard to understand they are very helpful and respectful! Props and much respect to the owners and staff.


August 3, 2018

default image

This was our 2nd year at Yogi and again we had a blast!!! The employees and management are the best!!
They go above and beyond to make sure your stay here is enjoyable!!!! I would like to give a big shout out to Simon and Dinez you guys are the best thank you again for the great memories!!! We will be back next summer!!
Thanks you again!!!


July 26, 2018

default image

From the start the Park was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean. The campsite had power and water. What was also great was the public restrooms and showers we’re very close by.


July 19, 2018

default image

I have nothing but positive things to say about our visit. The staff really goes above and beyond. My family and I came here for my daughter’s birthday over the weekend and had a wonderful time. My daughter says she had the best birthday ever. From the moment we entered the park we felt welcomed. The staff were friendly and attentive. The campground was clean and charming. We rented a cabin that slept six and it was clean and fit my family and all our stuff quite comfortably.

We arrived on Friday and left on Sunday. My daughter was excited to see all the activities they offered. She was especially excited to go on the Hey Ride with Santa that night but unfortunately, it was storming and had to be canceled. We went to paint some ceramics and as we were there, Santa came. Even though there weren’t many children and it was sticky out, he stayed. He played ping pong with my daughter and another little boy. He seemed to be having as much fun as the kids. He was patient with them as they asked him questions and were hugging him. There was an activity director with him named Brianna and she was having as much fun as Santa and the kids were. She was also in charge of the ceramics that night and was very helpful and friendly to everyone. You can tell she enjoys her job. The same could be said for Santa.

The next day was my daughter’s birthday. We added on the birthday package as a surprise for her. Yogi Bear and his helper, Ashely arrived in the morning with a picnic basket and a birthday cake. The picnic basket contained a plush Yogi, a birthday party package with plates, hats and horns and she received a birthday card signed by Yogi. The cake was chocolate and beautifully made. It was also delicious. Yogi stayed and interacted with our daughter. It was not one of those “throw the cake at the kid and get out of here.” Ashley asked if we wanted a family picture taken with Yogi and she took the pictures. Again, the person playing Yogi was very patient on this hot day as my daughter kept hugging him. This was not the end of her day. Other staff members had found out it was my daughter’s birthday and were wishing her a Happy Birthday when they saw her. They even knew her name. Later in the evening was a dance party and a glow in the dark “Hey” Ride with Santa. As we were waiting in line, Brianna came by us and another family who’s daughter was having a birthday and took us out of line and brought us to the front so the girls could sit near Santa. I didn’t ask for this or expect it. It’s just another example of going above and beyond to make someone’s day special. It’s these little touches that makes a person want to come back.

My husband and I were very impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Especially the activity directors and the employees who dress in costume on these very hot days. The activity directors never once lost their patience when a guest was screaming at them or complaining to them. The employees dressed in costume still interacted with guests despite the heat. Saturday, it was very hot and there was a walk with Yogi and Mrs. Claus. Despite the heat and having to be in very hot costumes, Yogi walked the park, stopped to take pictures with guests who were at their campsites. Mrs. Claus held my daughter’s hand as they walked.

We loved all the staff and have nothing but positive things to say about all of them. We really do appreciate all the hard work they do to keep the guests happy and to insure they are having a good time. One staff member, Brianna really did stand out from the rest. She is a sweetheart. She made everyone feel welcomed, she spoke with all the guests. She was the one who tried to make things extra special. My daughter loved her so much, she asked her if she could have her picture taken with her so she can remember her.

I’ve read reviews complaining that the park is dirty and the bathrooms are disgusting. I just would like to say the bathrooms being disgusting is not the staffs fault. When we were there, there was a staff member cleaning them almost hourly. The problem is the ignorance and lack of respect of some of the guests. Most of the guests are adults, how hard is it to put toilet paper in the toilet and flush? Grown women, even teenage girls know their feminine products belong in the little bin right next to the toilet. Not stuck to the walls of the stall. Same with the shower chairs. You can only imagine what was on that. When it’s one person trying to keep a bathroom that is used by over 100 people who are treating her like their maid, it’s not easy to keep up with. So, I would like to say to those guests and anyone reading this, show some respect. These people are working to pay their bills, some to put themselves through school, don’t make their jobs harder than they need to be. You wouldn’t do that in your own home or when you visit a friend or family member’s home, why do it here?

I’ve always preferred to stay at family run businesses because they are always more welcoming and treat their guests well, Our experience here, proved that to be true. We will definitely be returning.

Thank you again to everyone for a memorable and special birthday for my daughter and a trip for us.


July 12, 2018

default image

“This Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park Camp-Resort is right off the highway, its super fun for families, i found the cabins to be suitable and compared to other Jellystone parks. The Park Rangers are nice. Mini Golf and Water Park.”


June 24, 2018

default image

Love love love this place – never changes been coming here for 40 years – will be back – great for families and kids- very kid friendly and for those that are kids at heart! Water park is a nice perk for people with families.


June 17, 2018

default image

Wow its a awesome campgrounds had a great time my granddaughter love the pool and the game room.


June 14, 2018

default image

My family and myself really had a great time at yogi bear’s jellystone park of Wisconsin we’ll see you guy’s again next year…Thanks for Everything.


May 31, 2018

default image

Stayed over night in a cabin with my 10 year old girl and a therapy dog. We were going to a water park the next day but nowhere to keep our dog. The front desk loved him at first sight and they kept him all day. They said he was the perfect greeter to all the guests. My girl loved the complementary breakfast and the whole setup of the park. She has never heard of Yogi Bear until that night when I you tubed an episode and she loved it. So all day long I spoke like Yogi bear and she as boo-boo bear. Many thanks to the workers who took there time and just talk with us.


May 29, 2018

default image

An affordable WI Dells trip! The water park is cool. There’s tons of activities to keep kids busy. I highly recommend it.


May 22, 2018

default image

Our family went here last year and LOVED it. Our 8 year old son could run around the pool area and have fun while my husband and I relaxed with a cool drink by the pool. There were tons of crafts and activities to enjoy and the staff was super nice!


March 16, 2018

YOGI BEAR™ CAMP-RESORT & WATER PLAYGROUND WISCONSIN DELLS.
YOGI BEAR and all related characters and elements © & ™ Hanna-Barbera. (s21)
WI Dells logo is the property of the WI Dells Visitor’s & Convention Bureau.

Where Would You Like to Go?

Click Here for Promo Codes